Call for entries to Specification Awards


The Architectural Ironmongery Specification Awards are now open for entries.

The awards, organised by the GAI in conjunction with the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA), reward excellence in the specification
of architectural ironmongery. 

The 2020/22 awards consist of seven categories including the Jubilee Award, an exclusive award to commemorate 60 years of the GAI. This category can be entered by any projects that have previous won an AI Specification Award over the last 40 years. 

The Best New Product Design and Innovation Award, first awarded at the 2018/19 Specification Awards, will be formatted differently to recognise both mechanical and electronic products in separate awards. 

The remaining categories recognise projects within the following sectors: commercial and hospitality; public health and education; residential; and international. Any projects that have been completed or products launched over the past three years, from 1 October 2018 to 30 September 2021, will be eligible. For each category, there will be a first, second and third place awarded. The judges will also decide an overall Winner
of Winners.

Architects, specifiers, building contractors, clients and their architectural ironmongery advisers and suppliers across the world can nominate projects for the awards from now until 19 November 2021. Entries can be submitted via

Story for AIJ? Get in touch via email: [email protected]

Latest articles in News